Celtics Corner

About Us

The Avalon Minor Hockey Association (AMHA) exists for the purpose of offering to all registered players a quality program in minor hockey.

The AMHA will:
• provide all players with an equal opportunity to participate in accordance with interest and ability;
• promote the development of self-confidence, discipline and sportsmanship in players and a respect for others through hard work and fair play;
• encourage coaches and members to demonstrate, by example, a positive attitude towards others;
• provide instructions, direction and assistance in the development of coaches;
• provide minor hockey programs in a cost effective and efficient manner.

We operate in cooperation with the St. John's Minor Hockey Association and players are assigned to their respective Associations based on the school they attend.  The following table identifies the schools currently assigned to each Association;

Avalon Minor Hockey
St. John's Minor Hockey
Bishop Abraham Elementary
Bishop Feild Elementary
Brother Rice
Cowan Heights Elementary
East Point Elementary School
McPherson Elementary
MacDonald Drive Elementary
Prince of Wales Collegiate
Rennies River Elementary
St. Andrews
Saint Bonaventure's College
St. Mary's
Vanier Elementary
Waterford Valley High
Beaconsfield Junior High
Gonzaga High School
Hazelwood Elementary
Holy Heart High School
Lakecrest School
Larkall Academy
Leary's Brook Junior High
Mary Queen of Peace
St. John Bosco
St. Matthew's Elementary
St. Patrick's Elementary
St. Paul's Junior High
St. Theresa's Elementary

Join our e-List!


Avalon Minor Hockey Association is a member of Hockey NL and Hockey Canada.  Start Something New!

Contact Info

Avalon Minor Hockey Association
Mailing Address:
PO Box 5783
St. John's, NL 
A1C 5X3

Feildian Gardens
244B Pennywell Road
St. John's, NL